You are here
Home > Football > Premier League > When is the 2019 Champions League final?

When is the 2019 Champions League final?

Find out the date and details of the 2019 Champions League final.

Where is the 2019 Champions League final being played?

The final will be played at the Wanda Metropolitano in Madrid, the capital of Spain. The stadium has a capacity of 67,829.

The ground is the home of La Liga side Atletico Madrid. It opened in 2017 to replace Atleti’s former home, the Vicente Calderon. 

It was originally built and opened in 1994 as part of Madrid’s unsuccessful attempt to host the 1997 World Athletics Championships. It closed in 2004 after Madrid failed in its bid to win the hosting rights for the 2016 Olympics. Atleti bought the site in 2013 and completely renovated it. 

Who is in the final?

It will be played between the winners of the two semifinals. Ajax take on Tottenham and Liverpool meet Barcelona for a place in the final. The two-legged semis are being played on April 30/May 1 and May 7/8.

When does the match kick off?

The match kicks off on Saturday, June 1 at 21:00 local time (20:00 BST/15:00 EDT/12:00 PDT).

Who is the referee?

UEFA will announce the match referee closer to the game.

el-admin
EltasZone Sportswriters, Sports Analysts, Opinion columnists, editorials and op-eds. Analysis from The Zone Team
Similar Articles
Top