There is still magic in the French Cup

Fallback Image

La Magie de la Coupe is thriving in France. While the big European leagues demand more and more of our attention, the simple pleasure of a humble domestic cup is becoming more marginalised. This weekend, however, the biggest and arguably greatest cup competition in world football – led by the

Manchester United v Manchester City: Women’s FA Cup fourth round – live!

And the visitors... Man City Women (@ManCityWomen) How we're lining up against United in @TheWomensFACup!Roebuck, Stokes, Bonner, Houghton (C), Stanway, Weir, Walsh, Hemp, Scott, Wullaert, WhiteSubs | Benameur, Coombs, Bremer, Toland, Park, Bissell, Fidalgo⚽️ @haysworldwide🔵 #ManCity January 25, 2020 Team news. First up... Manchester United Women (@ManUtdWomen) In the 🔴 corner.. your #MUWomen team

Which footballers have suffered injuries playing other sports? | The Knowledge

Fallback Image

“After seeing Rory Burns miss an England cricket match because of an injury caused playing football, which footballers have missed matches playing other sports?” tweets Mattskating. “Rangers’ Marco Negri suffered a serious eye injury playing squash with Sergio Porrini,” tweets Jono Bolton. “Before that, he’d scored 33 goals in 26 games.”