You are here
Home > EltasZone > 2019 Deakin University Australian Netball League fixture released

2019 Deakin University Australian Netball League fixture released

Netball Australia has released the fixture for the 2019 Deakin University Australian Netball League (DUANL) season, commencing on Saturday 4th May.

The DUANL is Netball Australia’s feeder competition into Suncorp Super Netball, providing a pathway for the development and identification of national athletes, coaches, administrators and officials in Australia.

The eight DUANL teams will compete over seven rounds of competition, with a finals series to take place on the weekend of the 29th and 30th of June, the same weekend that the Suncorp Super Netball league breaks for four weeks for the 2019 Netball World Cup.


The eight teams competing in the 2019 ANL competition are:

  • Canberra GIANTS
  • Netball NSW Waratahs
  • Queensland Fusion
  • Southern Force
  • Territory Storm
  • Tasmanian Magpies
  • Victorian Fury
  • Western Sting

Two matches are played by each team each round, with fixture scheduling designed to allow SSN athletes to participate in DUANL matches. This ensures SSN training partners can obtain regular match play during the SSN season.

The Tasmanian Magpies are the current premiers after claiming their first DUANL title last year over the Canberra GIANTS by one goal.

EltasZone Sportswriters, Sports Analysts, Opinion columnists, editorials and op-eds. Analysis from The Zone Team
    Similar Articles